Cooking for the Family

Most people when they move into their first apartment are excited to buy furniture, have their own space, etc. I on the other hand was excited because my roommate was Gluten Free too, so we would have a Gluten and Dairy Free Apartment. (She is allergic to dairy) All semester we put our cooking skills to the test, trying out Rice Cooker, Pinterest, and Cookbook recipes, modifying most of them to make Gluten and Dairy Free. After every successful meal we would text our parents a picture to brag about the outcome. After making my parents extremely jealous all semester, when I came home for Winter Break they decided it was my turn to cook dinner.

I selected two of my favorite “school” recipes and one of my favorite “home” recipes to put to the test. For dinner I made Quinoa Pizza Bites, Maple Balsamic Roasted Brussels Sprouts, and Chocolate Chip Cake and it was just as successful when I made them at school.

My family loved it all!

IMG_4152IMG_4153IMG_4156

Recipes:

Quinoa Pizza Bites

Maple Balsamic Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Chocolate Chip Cake- Courtesy of Cake Mix Doctor Bake Gluten Free Book

One thought on “Cooking for the Family

Leave a comment